Rally of Canberra results update

The final classifications have now been published from the Techworkz Automotive Rally of Canberra, following a post-event penalty.

An infringement notice was issued to provisional 2WD Cup winners, Justin Northage and Scott Muhling for a breach of Article 20.1 (a) and Article 20.2 (a) (I). The pair received outside assistance with a spare tyre brought to the crew between SS8 and SS9.

The pair admitted to the breach and accepted the penalty of 30 minutes and a loss of 10 Championship points, meaning the Northage and Muhling were no longer the 2WD Cup winners.

That honour now goes to Kat Racing’s Dave Thomas and co-driver Kelly Thomas who are the confirmed 2WD Cup round victors.

The final results can be found here.