Five champions reunite at Gippsland Rally

The Middle of Everywhere Gippsland Rally will see five outright Bosch Motorsport Australia Rally Championship (ARC) driver champions competing side-by-side.

The five champions entered in Gippsland are Justin Dowel (2011), Scott Pedder (2014), Nathan Quinn (2017), Harry Bates (2019) and reigning champion, Lewis Bates (2022).

To celebrate the special occasion, Dean Herridge caught up with all five drivers for a special champions’ chat ahead of the event.

Watch the video below.

All five drivers will be in action in this weekend’s The Middle of Everywhere Gippsland Rally, where crews will complete more than 180 competitive kilometres over 16 stages.