Evans and Searcy declared winners of Subaru Rally Tasmania

Eli Evans and Ben Searcy have been declared the official winners of Subaru Rally Tasmania, after their initial infringement notice issued earlier on Sunday was withdrawn after a post-event hearing.

Evans and Searcy had been ruled to have received assistance outside of regulations after an incident on the first stage of Heat 2 on Sunday and were excluded from the stage, relegating them to third overall.

However, following a stewards’ hearing on Sunday evening, it was found the assistance the team received was within the CAMS Australian Rally Championship regulations.

As a result, Evans and Searcy have now been declared winners of the Subaru Rally Tasmania, with Molly Taylor and Malcolm Read in second and Adrian Coppin and Toni Feaver third.

Further information about the decision will be made available on www.rally.com.au once received.