Entries building for ARC penultimate round

Entries for the 2022 Adelaide Hills Rally are still open with interested crews having until 8pm ACDT on Friday 7 October to enter.

A strong contingent of RSEA Safety Motorsport Australia Rally Championship (ARC) crews have already entered the event – many of whom will be eligible for the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship.

The rally serves as Australia’s FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) Qualifying round, which will see the top three eligible cars and two eligible wildcards automatically entered in the APRC grand finale at the Coffs Coast Rally in November.

Headlining the entry list is reigning champions Harry Bates and John McCarthy – the duo fresh from their FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) debut at Rally New Zealand.

Other notable ARC drivers making the journey include Bates’ Toyota Gazoo Racing Australia’s teammate Lewis Bates, along with Richie Dalton, Troy Dowel, Taylor Gill and Max McRae.

There are also a number of local stars who will be up against the best in Australia, including Shamrock Haulage ARC 2WD Cup contender Guy Tyler, Glendun ARC Junior Cup contender Molly Spalding, South Australian Rally Champion Zayne Admiraal, who will be running in the White Wolf Constructions ARC Production Cup, and Stephen Mee, who makes his first ARC appearance for the year.

Entries can be completed via Motorsport Australia’s event portal and can be done so here.

As part of a major motorsport festival at The Bend Motorsport Park, the Adelaide Hills Rally will see crews completing 180 competitive kilometres across a bumper 28 stage schedule.

The 2022 Adelaide Hills Rally will take place at The Bend Motorsport Park and the Adelaide Hills region on 21-23 October.

Photo: Liam Meyer Photography