Canberra confirms finalised ARC entry list

The finalised entry list for next week’s 2021 Netier National Capital Rally has been announced with just one major change to the 33-car RSEA Safety Motorsport Australia Rally Championship (ARC) field.

The ARC’s season opener was scheduled to run on 26-28 March but torrential rain around the ACT caused the rally to be postponed by two weeks.

With the new date confirmed, only one major change of note has been the withdrawal of Marcus Walkem and John Allen in the Hyundai Dealer Team Hyundai i20 R5 being unable to attend.

Familiar faces, in Truck Wholesale WA’s John O’Dowd and Toni Feaver, have now been included on the entry with the Skoda Fabia R5 pilots making their first ARC appearance since the 2019 Adelaide Hills Rally.

There have been no changes to the fields competing in the multiple ARC cups with 17 crews to run in the White Wolf Constructions ARC Production Cup and eight crews vying for Shamrock Haulage ARC 2WD Cup honours.

The remaining 17 drivers on the Netier National Capital Rally entry list will contest one of the other state-level competitions running over the course of the weekend, being the Motorsport Australia NSW Rally Championship, East Coast Classic Series and the ACT Regional Rally Series.

Click here to view the full finalised entry list.

ARC Crews will tackle 162.89 competitive kilometres across 14 special stages and six sections during the weekend, while crews in the Motorsport Australia NSW Rally Championship and East Coast Classic Series will run just three of those sections.

The Netier National Capital Rally gets the 2021 RSEA Safety Motorsport Australia Rally Championship underway in the forests of Canberra on 9-11 April.

Photos: Sportz Fotos