Adelaide Hills entry list continues to grow

Entries for next month’s Adelaide Hill Rally have been coming in thick and fast with a number of RSEA Safety Motorsport Australia Rally Championship crews (ARC) already entered.

Taking place at the end of October as part of a major motorsport festival at The Bend Motorsport Park, the Adelaide Hills Rally will see crews completing 180 competitive kilometres across a bumper 28 stage schedule.

The rally will be serving as Australia’s FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) Qualifying round, which will see the top three eligible cars and two eligible wildcards automatically entered in the APRC grand finale at the Coffs Coast Rally in November.

Click here for more information about the event.

Headlining the list of ARC crews already entered in SA are current championship leaders Harry Bates and John McCarthy, and the duo will be looking to bounce back after mechanical dramas prevented them from continuing their impressive ARC winning streak.

Adelaide will also prove important for the duo, with the 2022 title in their grasp courtesy of a 67-point lead over Toyota Gazoo Racing Australia teammates Lewis Bates and Anthony McLoughlin.

Lewis and McLoughlin are also entered and will be full of confidence after picking up their first ever ARC win at The Middle of Everywhere Gippsland Rally last month, as will Jamie and Bradley Luff, who enjoyed an ARC career high fourth place.

Shamrock Motorsport’s Richie Dalton and Dale Moscatt are another high-profile crew also entered and will be hoping for a big weekend after a disappointing spell in Gippsland, while veteran David Thompson will continue his charge in the ARC Classic Cup.

ARC crews wanting to take part in the event have until 8pm ACDT on Friday 7 October to enter and can do so here.

Click here for more information on the Adelaide Hills Rally.

The 2022 Adelaide Hills Rally takes place at The Bend Motorsport Park and around the Adelaide Hills region on 21-23 October.

Photo: James F Forrester Photography